Alligator : Fingerplay

CrocI’m an Alligator
Words and Actions by CK Emanuel
To the tune of: I’m a Policeman Dress in Blue

I’m an alligator, yes it’s true;
PUT PALMS TOGETHER AND OPEN AND CLOSE
With skin of a greenish hue.
STROKE ALONG ARM
I swim softly in my swamp,
MOVE HANDS TOGETHER AS IF GATOR IS SWIMMING
Til’ I see dinner– then I chomp!
OPEN AND THEN CLOSE HANDS TOGETHER LIKE MOUTH

Down in the water, look for me.
CUP EYES LIKE BINOCULARS
I could be a branch of a tree!
ARMS TO SIDES LIKE A LOG
Its my trick and its works great
FINGER TO MOUTH IN “SHH”; THEN GIVE A “THUMBS UP”
Ask the meal I just ate!
RUB STOMACH

Participation Age Range: Ages 2 to 7 years old

Skills Utilized/Reinforced: Fine motor development, Science: Animal Behaviors

Themes: Toothy Grin, Carnivores, Reptiles, The Letter “A” (is for Alligator), Swamp, Trick/Prank

Leave a Reply

